

Interoperability Standards Workgroup Meeting #17

Arien Malec, Co-Chair

Steven Lane, Co-Chair

May 10, 2022





Call to Order/Roll Call

Michelle Murray, Acting Designated Federal Officer, ONC





Interoperability Standards Workgroup Roster

Name	Organization	Name	Organization
Steven Lane (Co-Chair)	Sutter Health	Kensaku Kawamoto	University of Utah Health
Arien Malec (Co-Chair)	Change Healthcare	John Kilbourne	VA
Kelly Aldrich	Vanderbilt University	Leslie Lenert	Medical University of South Carolina
Hans Buitendijk	Cerner	Hung S. Luu	Children's Health
Thomas Cantilina	DOD	David McCallie	Individual
Christina Caraballo	HIMSS	Clem McDonald	National Library of Medicine
Grace Cordovano	Enlightening Results	Mark Savage	Savage & Savage LLC
Steven Eichner	Texas Dept. of State Health Services	Michelle Schreiber	CMS
Adi Gundlapalli	CDC	Abby Sears	OCHIN
Rajesh Godavarthi	MCG Health	Ram Sriram	NIST
Jim Jirjis	HCA Healthcare		



Agenda

Call to Order/Roll Call 10:30 a.m. Michelle Murray, Acting Designated Federal Officer, ONC 10:35 a.m. **Co-Chair Remarks** Arien Malec, Co-Chair Steven Lane, Co-Chair **Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) Discussion** 10:40 a.m. Craig Newman, Public Health Interoperability Expert, Altarum John Loonsk, Associate Professor, John Hopkins University Laura Conn, Health Scientist, CDC 11:20 a.m. **HIPAA** Right to Request Corrections Grace Cordovano, Workgroup Member, Enlightening Results Dave deBronkart, Founding Co-Chair, HL7 Patient Empowerment Workgroup 11:55 a.m. **Public Comment** Michelle Murray, Acting Designated Federal Officer, ONC 12:00 p.m. Adjourn



Interoperability Standards Workgroup Charge

Overarching charge: Review and provide recommendations on the Draft USCDI Version 3 and other interoperability standards

Specific Phase 2 charge:

Identify opportunities to update the ONC Interoperability Standards Advisory (ISA) to address the HITAC priority uses of health IT, including related standards and implementation specifications.

<u>Due</u>

June 16, 2022



Electronic Case Reporting (eCR) Discussion

Craig Newman, Public Health Interoperability Expert, Altarum John Loonsk, Associate Professor, John Hopkins University Laura Conn, Health Scientist, CDC





HIPAA Right to Request Corrections

Grace Cordovano, Workgroup Member, Enlightening Results

Dave deBronkart, Founding co-chair, HL7 Patient Empowerment Workgroup



Health Information Technology Advisory Committee The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology

Upcoming Charge 2 Meetings

- May 17, 2022
- May 24, 2022
- May 31, 2022
- June 7, 2022
- June 14, 2022



Public Comment

To make a comment please Use the Hand Raise Function If you are on the phone only, press "*9" to raise your hand

(Once called upon, press "*6" to mute/unmute your line)

All public comments will be limited to three minutes

You may also email your public comment to onc-hitac@accelsolutionsllc.com

Written comments will not be read at this time, but they will be delivered to members of the Committee and made part of the public record



Adjourn

