

# Adopted Standards Task Force 2022 Meeting #9

Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair Steven Eichner, Co-Chair

September 6, 2022

Health Information Technology Advisory Committee





# **Call to Order/Roll Call**

Mike Berry, Designated Federal Officer, ONC



3

## **Roster – Adopted Standards Task Force 2022**



Name	Organization	Name	Organization
Hans Buitendijk* (Co-Chair)	Oracle Cerner	Eliel Oliveira*	Dell Medical School, University of Texas at Austin
Steven Eichner* (Co-Chair)	Texas Dept. of State Health Services	Vassil Peytchev	Epic
Jeff Danford	Altera Digital Health	Samantha Pitts	Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Rajesh Godavarthi*	MCG Health	Alexis Snyder*	Individual
Jim Jirjis*	HCA Healthcare	Fillipe Southerland*	Yardi Systems, Inc.
John Kilbourne**	Veterans Affairs (VA)	Ram Sriram**	National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Hung Luu*	Children's Health (Dallas)	Raymonde Uy	National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC)
Clem McDonald*	National Library of Medicine	Debi Willis	PatientLink Enterprises, Inc.
Deven McGraw	Invitae		

\* HITAC Member

\*\* HITAC Federal Representative



## Agenda

### **10:30 a.m.** Call to Order/Roll Call

• Mike Berry, Designated Federal Officer, ONC

#### **10:35 a.m.** ONC Standards Review – Final Dispositions

- Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair
- Steven Eichner, Co-Chair

#### **11:05 a.m.** ONC Standards Review – Draft Slides

- Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair
- Steven Eichner, Co-Chair

### 11:50 a.m. Public Comment

- Mike Berry, Designated Federal Officer, ONC
- 11:55 a.m. Next Steps
  - Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair
  - Steven Eichner, Co-Chair
- 12:00 p.m. Adj

Adjourn

4



## **ONC Standards Review – Final Dispositions**

Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair Steven Eichner, Co-Chair





## **ONC Standards Review – Draft Slides**

Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair Steven Eichner, Co-Chair



**Public Comment** 





# To make a comment please Use the Hand Raise Function

## If you are on the phone only, press "\*9" to raise your hand

(Once called upon, press "\*6" to mute/unmute your line)

### All public comments will be limited to three minutes

You may also email your public comment to onc-hitac@accelsolutionsllc.com

Written comments will not be read at this time, but they will be delivered to members of the Task Force and made part of the public record



# **Next Steps**

Hans Buitendijk, Co-Chair Steven Eichner, Co-Chair





9



## **Upcoming Meetings**

- September 13, 2022 Task Force Meeting
- September 14, 2022 HITAC Meeting (Final Recommendations and HITAC vote)
  - Registration link for non-HITAC members: <u>https://www.healthit.gov/hitac/events/health-it-advisory-committee-49</u>



# Adjourn

Health Information Technology Advisory Committee

